Complexion Perfection; My ‘go to’ cleanser

This time of year my skin is usually feeling as dull as the weather outside my window, so when my skin is looking for a pick me up, these are ‘my go to’ skincare products – starting with cleanser.

Liz Earle cleanse & polish, hot cloth cleanser, £20.75

This bad boy is my all time favourite. I have tried many, many, many cleansers and this always comes out on top.
Compared to some cleansers on the market, I think this product is reasonably priced for the results it delivers.
We should always be cleansing twice a day – twice at night, the first being a superficial cleanse to remove all traces of make up, the second for a deeper cleanser to remove dirt and oil build up throughout the day, and once in the morning to freshen and remove any oil or bacteria from laying on our pillows (yes our pillows can cause us spots!)

This product really nourishes my skin, and honestly leaves it clearer and black head free longer than any other cleanser I have tried.
It’s extremely gentle, and perfect for sensitive skin with ingredients such as Rosemary, Chamomile, cocoa butter and eucalyptus essential oil.

The smell of the essential oil is so luxurious and calming I actually look forward to using this before bed, where as with other products there is nothing exciting or comforting than having to walk allll that way to the bathroom just to splash your face (I am guilty of leaving my makeup on over night, when taking 10 steps is just TOO much!)
Tip: Never ever leave your makeup on over night!

There is no residue left on my face after using this, as this is cream based there is no worry of blocking any pores that you sometimes feel when you have used an oil based product.

Best of all ,it removes my eye make up, I gently use my ringers to massage in circular motions to help lift the waterproof mascara, then use the cloth to wipe away….the product also doesn’t sting your eyes at all…

And lastly, the cloth that comes with the product also gently exfoliates your face as you wipe away the makeup therefore it’s a 2-in-1 product – 1 less step to make in your skincare routine – more time to sleep! (WIN!)

I just love this product and I would recommend it for all skin types and all ages.

You can buy this direct from the Liz Earle website, QVC (check for deals!), or on the high street at selected Boots and John Lewis stores.

Disclaimer
The above opinions are my own, I have not been paid nor sponsored for this post.

One thought on “Complexion Perfection; My ‘go to’ cleanser

Leave a Reply

